google header

Jam Pony Express - Rock Booty Express

Jam Pony Express - Rock Booty Express


BDP - Criminal Minded [1986]

Criminal Minded doesn't try to deliver messages, make judgments, or offer solutions. That's clear on "South Bronx" and "The Bridge Is Over," two of the most cutting -- even threatening -- dis records of the '80s, which were products of a beef with Queens-based MC Shan. They set the tone for the album, which reaches its apex on the influential, oft-sampled "9mm Goes Bang." It's startlingly violent, even if KRS-One's gunplay is all in self-defense, and it's made all the more unsettling by his singsong ragga delivery. Another seminal hardcore moment is "Remix for P Is Free," which details an encounter with a crack whore for perhaps the first time on record. Elsewhere, there are a few showcases for KRS-One's pure rhyming skill, most notably "Poetry" and the title track. Overall it's very consistent, so even if the meat of Criminal Minded is the material that lives up to the title

BDP - Criminal Minded [1986]

1. Poetry
2. South Bronx
3. 9mm Goes Bang
4. Word from Our Sponsor
5. Elementary
6. Dope Beat
7. Remix for P Is Free
8. The Bridge Is Over
9. Super-Hoe
10. Criminal Minded
11. The Scott La Rock Mega Mix

- Download -

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ratings by outbrain